Starting a new book today.

I love the fantasy genre, but when I walk through the bookstores, most of what I see is crap and half of that crap is vampire stuff. What I don’t want is rip off of Tolkien or anything where a too-good-to-be-true hero, his magic sword, and plucky band of adventurers go and save the world from a great evil. (usually called dark lord something.) I think its time Fantasy grows up and matures a little. I love escapism too, but sometimes I want something more. So, I’m sitting down and I’m going to try to push the genre in a direction it hasn’t been before. I’ll post the chapters as soon as I’m done with them so keep an eye out.

~ by Minimum Wage Historian on February 8, 2011.

One Response to “Starting a new book today.”

  1. Hey Zach, Have fun with the writing! I’m still wating on my CSI Venice book though. You’re leaving me hanging!

Leave a Reply

 
