“Monstrous and Free”

Now that I’m E-publishing, I no longer have to worry about what the agent or publisher might think of my book submission. I’ve been trying to write stories that I liked but would also catch an agent’s eye. Basically I was looking for marketability. But now I no longer have to concern myself with that. Now I can write exactly what I want and how I want it. I feel like a burden has been lifted and now my imagination. I am now free to write the stories that have been crawling around in my head. My imagination is set loose. “We are accustomed to look upon the shackled form of a conquered monster, but there-there you could look at a thing monstrous and free.” -Heart of Darkness.
I’m not implying a bad monster, just a very hungry one. Hungry for places it’s never seen and stories that haven’t been told.

~ by Minimum Wage Historian on May 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
