A new book is out!

My book “Edge of the Empire” is now out! Go check it out. If you like sword fights, battles, romance and history, this is for you.
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/60112

~ by Minimum Wage Historian on May 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “A new book is out!”

  1. Hi, Zachary;

    I’ve just been reading a sample of Edge of the Empire on Smashwords, and found your blog as a result. I have to say, I really like your cover art! The book is also great so far, too. I did, however, notice a number of grammatical errors when I was reading – most of which amount to missing or misplaced commas, but there are places where other punctuation marks are necessary. It may be worth your time going back over and re-editing the book to make sure it reads as best possible for future readers.

    Alternately, have you considered professional editing? A second pair of eyes over your work can definitely pick up errors you miss yourself on multiple readings of the text. I offer an editing and formatting service to digitally published authors myself, and I would be more than happy to edit your book for you, or any of your others. My rates are extremely cheap – only $5 per 5,000 words, which is several times below other professional editing services – and my turnaround is within 2-3 days. If you’re on the fence, I also offer a free sample edit of 500 words to show you my capabilities.

    My email address is attached to this comment if you have any queries. I hope this reaches you well.

    Thanks;
    -Nick

  2. D’oh – looks like my email address didn’t get attached. You can find me at nicholas(at)regardingthehive.co.uk

Leave a Reply

 
