Sci-fi vs Fantasy

I used to be a very strong sci-fi man, but lately I’m growing closer to Fantasy. As a writer I feel a bit more freedom to create with fantasy. Also, it has a way of simplifying issues for me. I’m still more sci-fi, but now I think it’s more 70/30 now.

~ by Minimum Wage Historian on July 21, 2011.

One Response to “Sci-fi vs Fantasy”

  1. I understand what you’re talking about. I think a change of perspective has a lot to do with it. I found a story or a beginning of a story ( two chapters) which I abandoned for some unknown reason a while ago. To compare that story, which is very gothic and dark to the ones I’m writing now is like night and day ( not that it’s all rainbows and butterflies, but you catch my drift) It may be like that with different genres. Sci-fi is more technical and fantasy more imaginative. Just my two cents.

Leave a Reply

 
