Dragon Age 2 Review

Before I start I must explain why I’m reviewing this. It’s a fantasy story and as such, it’s actually pretty good. Not nearly as good as Mass Effect’s writing, but still dang good. As a game I can sum it up in two words: It SUCKS. I’m not a troll and I’m not a bitter, jaded game reviewer who thinks trashing everything somehow makes me appear to be more powerful. But when you go over the same scenery over and over and over and over and over again, it starts to wear thin. There are like three main quest missions and a billion, pointless side quests that are shallow and really mean nothing. The only redeeming feature in this festering pile of poo is the elf chick with the Scottish sounding accent. She has some genuine humor to her naivety and clumsiness. I played it once through and almost didn’t get that far because I was so disinterested. Couldn’t the programers have added in just a few more maps or locations? This game gets two and a half face palms.

~ by Minimum Wage Historian on August 24, 2011.

One Response to “Dragon Age 2 Review”

  1. I personally enjoy video games where i can blow something up or a first person shooter like Hitman and Max Payne. A little crazy that a woman in her 30’s enjoys these games, but i do. My friends usually roll there eyes when i start talking about a game. So its refreshing that i found someone with the same interest at my age and in the Church. Most are off making babies and singing ABC’s. Well the ones i know. Have you played the Godfather? It was actually one of the first games that i completed. It follows the screen play well and the challenges are, well pretty challenging.

Leave a Reply

 
